International Spy Museum Appoints USGIF CEO to Advisory Board

International Spy Museum Appoints USGIF CEO to Advisory Board

July 19, 2017

The International Spy Museum recently appointed USGIF CEO Keith J. Masback to its Advisory Board.

The Advisory Board assists the International Spy Museum in ensuring authenticity and accuracy in its depiction of the history and tradecraft of espionage. The Advisory Board includes leading intelligence experts, scholars, and practitioners, and advises the museum in planning for the institution, from collection building to program development. New board members are chosen for their expertise in specific intelligence disciplines.

“I’m humbled at this opportunity to assist the International Spy Museum given its broad reach and impactful approach to telling the multi-disciplinary story of the tradecraft of spying,” Masback said. “The museum has consistently demonstrated an unwavering commitment to conveying its message through compelling, interactive exhibits and uniquely insightful programming.”

Spanning more than 30 years, Masback’s national security career has included time as an officer in the U.S. Army and as a senior executive civilian on the Army Staff and at the National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency. He was the Army’s first Director of Intelligence, Surveillance, and Reconnaissance Integration. At NGA, he led both planning and operations organizations. Masback has served as a member of the Intelligence Task Force of the Defense Science Board and currently serves on the Department of Commerce’s Advisory Committee on Commercial Remote Sensing and as the Vice Chair of the Department of the Interior’s National Geospatial Advisory Committee.

“We are pleased to welcome Keith Masback to the accomplished Advisory Board,” said Tamara Christian, President and COO of the International Spy Museum. “With Keith’s expertise in geospatial intelligence, we will be able to dive further into intelligence gathering methods that are less familiar to visitors.”

In celebration of its 15th anniversary, the museum added a total of five Advisory Board members, including Masback, and also announced a new Honorary Board that includes George H.W. Bush, Robert De Niro, Harrison Ford, John Negroponte, and others.


You must be logged in to comment.